Looking for Collectible Postcards

General Store/Two Old Guys http://www.Store-2-old-guys.com

Looking for Collectible Postcards

I’ve found that the best place to find collectible postcards is at art auctions.  I was at an art auction in Eastlake, Ohio looking for stained glass and found them auctioning a lot of vintage collectible postcards.  I bought the lot at the art auction and it contained almost three thousand beautiful collectible postcards.

About thirty percent of the collectible postcards were pre-linen.  These are postcards that were all made before 1930.  The linen collectible postcards were made from 1930 to 1945 and the lot I won at the art auction had thirty percent linen cards as well.

Forty percent of the lot I won at the art auction was for early chrome collectible postcards.  Most of them were from the fifties and sixties.  There were also collectible postcards from the British museum series from the seventies.

The collectible postcards that are my favorite are all…

View original post 567 more words

